Sign In

Castleford Park Junior Academy

Aspire | Achieve | Enjoy

​Events

Events

Anti Bullying Video

Here at Park Junior Academy, we strive to educate the children about how to be kind, considerate and empathetic towards one another. View our anti-bullying video which gives a powerful message to beat the bullies!

Residential

 

 

 

BBC Radio

Some of the voices of our children were used in a Cas Tigers vs Leeds Rhinos quiz on BBC Radio Leeds morning breakfast show on Wednesday 4th October.  Here are the off-air audio recordings for you to listen to.

CAS TIGERS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3 

LEEDS RHINOS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3

 

Upcoming Events

​Date

​Event

​Monday 9th September​Mad Science Assemblies
​Thursday 12th September​Year 3 Parent Open Evening 3.30pm - 4.30pm
​Monday 23rd September​Individual and Family Photos
​Monday 7th October​Martial Arts Workshop Year 5 & 6
​Tuesday 8th October​Martial Arts Workshops Year 3 & 4
Tuesday 15th October ​Year 4 Harvest Festival
w/c 21st October​Initial Parent Consultations - letter to follow
Friday 15th November​Children in Need
Thursday 21st NovemberWhole School Pantomime
​Wednesday 11th December​Year 3 Nativity evening performance
​Thursday 12th December​Year 3 Nativity afternoon performance
​Wednesday 18th December​School Christmas Fair
​Thursday 19th December​Christmas Service at St.Paul's Church (am)