Sign In

Castleford Park Junior Academy

Aspire | Achieve | Enjoy

Latest News and Upcoming Events

News

Anti Bullying Video

Here at Park Junior Academy, we strive to educate the children about how to be kind, considerate and empathetic towards one another. View our anti-bullying video which gives a powerful message to beat the bullies!

Residential

 

 

 

BBC Radio

Some of the voices of our children were used in a Cas Tigers vs Leeds Rhinos quiz on BBC Radio Leeds morning breakfast show on Wednesday 4th October.  Here are the off-air audio recordings for you to listen to.

CAS TIGERS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3 

LEEDS RHINOS QUIZ RADIO CLIP.mp3

 

Upcoming Events

​Date

​Event

​Monday 14th - Thursday 17th May

​SATs week - Year 6

​Monday 21st May

​Local Geography Week

Sex education information session for parents (Yr.4/5/6)

​Wednesday 23rd May

​Sex education information sessions for parents (Yr.4/5/6)

​Monday 4th June

​Year 6 Residential (3 days)

​Tuesday 19th June

​Children's University Graduation Day

​Thursday 28th June

​Year 6 CASPA event - letter to follow

​Monday 2nd July

​Transition Day 1

​Tuesday 3rd July

Transition Day 2​

Year 6 Transition at Castleford Academy

Year 6 Parents Evening at Castleford Academy for New Intake

​Wednesday 4th July

Transition Day 3

​Choir Singing at Millenium Bridge 10th Year Anniversary

​Thursday 5th July

​Summer Fair

​Monday 16th July

​Sports Day

​Wednesday 18th July

​Year 6 Performance 

​Thursday 19th July

​Year 6 Performance

​Monday 23rd July

​Reports out to parents

Year 6 Leaver's Assembly at Church

​Tuesday 24th July

​Final day at school - early finish at 1.15pm

​Monday 24th September 2018

​Tempest Photography - Portraits

​Thursday 2nd May 2019

​Tempest Photography - Class Groups and Year 6 Leavers Pictures

​Monday 23rd September 2019

​Tempest Photography - Individual and Family Pictures