Castleford Park Junior Academy

Our Staff

You are here: About Us - Our Staff

Staff List 2022/23

Senior Leadership Team

Rebecca LewisDirector of Primary Education
Kathryn LawHeadteacher
​Jody RobertsDeputy Headteacher & SENCO
Liam BoothDeputy Headteacher
Jolie PenderAssistant Headteacher
​Kelly InesonSchool Business Manager
Donna FosterInclusion Manager

Teaching Staff

Teacher NameRole
Miss M AtkinsonClass teacher (maternity cover)
Miss C BennettClass teacher: Art and DT Leader; Assistant SENCO, Nurture Leader
​Miss S DugganClass teacher: Senior Mental Health Lead and PSHCE Leader (maternity leave)
Mrs S Bramall ​Class teacher: MFL Leader
Mrs J Hurdiss ​​Class teacher: SENCO
Mrs C Bednar ​​Class teacher: Religious Education Leader
Mrs S Towell ​​​Class teacher: British Values and Social, Moral, Spiritual and Cultural Leader, Reading Leader
Miss S Reed ​​Class teacher: Science Leader
​Mrs J Pender ​​​Class teacher & Assistant Headteacher: Humanities Leader
Mrs L BlanchardClass teacher; Computing Leader
Miss A DixonClass teacher: PE and Sports Council Leader
Mr L Booth ​​​Class teacher & Deputy Headteacher: Maths Leader
Mrs R Ibbotson​Class teacher: Music Leader
Mrs E ThomsonClass teacher: Writing Leader
Mrs H NichollsClass teacher: School Council Leader
Mr A KnappClass teacher: PE leader
Miss S WhittleClass teacher; Geography Leader
Miss G HainsworthClass teacher

Teaching Assistants

Mrs A SpearsHigher Level Teaching Assistant; Display Coordinator
Miss L BakerTeaching Assistant
Mrs J Burton ​Teaching Assistant; Mental Health Mentor
Mr O BurtonTeaching Assistant
Mrs T Barnaby SEND Inclusion and Support Coordinator
Mrs G Broughton​Teaching Assistant
Miss K WaltonTeaching Assistant
Mrs R JohnsonTeaching Assistant
Mrs C Rotherforth ​Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Couch​Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Sweeting Teaching Assistant
Mrs J ListerTeaching Assistant
Mrs L Reynolds Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Westmoreland ​Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Allison ​Teaching Assistant
Miss Z Farrar ​Teaching Assistant
Mrs N Huddlestone ​Teaching Assistant
Miss N Fisher ​Teaching Assistant
Mrs L EdwardsTeaching Assistant
Mrs L FosterHigher Level Teaching Assistant; Nurture Teacher
Mrs H WattsHigher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs J ParkerHigher Level Teaching Assistant
Ms R SandersonTeaching Assistant
Miss M DixonTeaching Assistant

Inclusion Team

​Mrs D Foster ​Inclusion Manager​
Mrs A​ Filburn Mentor
Mrs L Walton ​Mentor
Mrs J Burton‘Speak Out’ Mentor

Kitchen Staff

Ms A AndersonCook
Mrs J HinchliffeCook
Mrs S SwallowCatering Assistant
Mrs A BartleCatering Assistant
Ms Z ChapmanCatering Assistant
Mrs K HepworthCatering Assistant

Dinner Supervisors

​Mrs J CouchDinner Supervisor
Mrs G MachenDinner Supervisor
Mrs S MartinDinner Supervisor
Miss C LilleyDinner Supervisor
Miss L BakerDinner Supervisor
Mrs A WardDinner Supervisor
Mrs K GreenDinner Supervisor
Miss R SandersonDinner Supervisor
Miss M GrantDinner Supervisor

PA to Headteacher

Mrs C TonksPA to Headteacher/Attendance Admin officer

School Office Team

Mrs P TurnerSenior Admin Officer
​Mrs Z MawsonAdmin Assistant
​Miss K WalkerAdmin Assistant

School Cleaners

Mrs T Lane​Caretaker
Mrs Gina MachenCleaner
​Mrs D LuptonCleaner
​Ms M McArthurCleaner